Heading image for Executive committee

Executive committee

The executive committee advises on projects and education within VCU and VCU Health. Its members are from the VCU community and meet quarterly to discuss the work of the Langston Center for Quality, Safety and Innovation.

  • Jan Clement, Ph.D., Professor and Director, Doctoral Program in Health Services Organization and Research, Department of Health Administration, VCU School of Allied Health Professions
  • Alan Dow, M.D., M.S.H.A., Assistant Vice President, Interprofessional Education and Collaborative Care; Professor, Internal Medicine, VCU
  • Catherine Grossman, M.D., FCCP, CHSE, Interim Director, The Center for Human Simulation and Patient Safety, VCU School of Medicine
  • Dale Harvey, M.S., R.N., Director, Performance Improvement and Patient Safety, VCU Health
  • Paul Mazmanian, Ph.D., Associate Dean, Assessment and Evaluation studies, VCU School of Medicine
  • Marcus Messner, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Journalism; Coordinator for Research and Innovation; Executive Director, Center for Media+Health, VCU Richard T. Robertson School of Media and Culture
  • Patricia M. Mullins, Pharm.D., Patient Representative, Patient and Family Advisory Committee, VCU Health
  • José L Muñoz, M.D., Professor, VCU Department of Pediatrics; Medial Director, Performance Improvement for Pediatrics, Children’s Hospital of Richmond at VCU; Interim Chief Quality and Safety Officer, VCU Health; Interim Associate Dean, Resident Education in Quality and Safety, VCU School of Medicine
  • Vanessa B. Sheppard, Ph.D., Professor and Chair, Department of Health Behavior and Policy, VCU School of Medicine; Associate Director, Disparities Research, Massy Cancer Center; Co-director, Cancer Prevention and Control, VCU School of Medicine
  • Deborah Zimmermann, DNP, R.N., NEA-BC, FAAN, Chief Nursing Officer and Vice President of Patient Care Services, VCU Health

Branding slogan